• September 30, 2024, 10:29:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Experia 1000km/600mile service indicator light.  (Read 3550 times)

smithy

• View Profile
Experia 1000km/600mile service indicator light.
« on: February 21, 2023, 05:52:05 AM »

Hi All,

My new Experia is rapidly approaching it's first service @1000km or 600miles....I understand the service light will come on as a reminder when a service is due.....is there a way to turn it off?? Or do I have to travel 100's of kilometers out of my way to my nearest dealer to get them to do this?? I'm an aircraft engineer by trade so doing the actual service itself is a simple excercise.....but the software side of things may prove to be an issue for people a long way from their dealer.

The owners manual mentions the service light but not how to turn it off. Is there an OBD-II unit/software available for this..??

Cheers,
Smithy.
When I die, I wan't to go peacefully in my sleep like my Grandfather....not screaming like the passengers in his car.

ultrarnr

• View Profile
Re: Experia 1000km/600mile service indicator light.
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2023, 06:17:46 AM »

I have the same issue with my Ribelle. Will let you know when I find out something.

DonTom

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2023, 09:17:54 AM »

Hi All,

My new Experia is rapidly approaching it's first service @1000km or 600miles....I understand the service light will come on as a reminder when a service is due.....is there a way to turn it off?? Or do I have to travel 100's of kilometers out of my way to my nearest dealer to get them to do this?? I'm an aircraft engineer by trade so doing the actual service itself is a simple excercise.....but the software side of things may prove to be an issue for people a long way from their dealer.