• April 26, 2024, 03:18:18 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Please explain the braking regeneration on the SRF to me  (Read 2048 times)

gstrub

• View Profile
Please explain the braking regeneration on the SRF to me
« on: July 24, 2019, 09:16:18 PM »

So I started playing with the custom settings. I understand that the passive regen braking occurs when I come off the throttle, and I think the active regen engages when I hit the brakes. My question is, what is the difference in braking when the active regen is set at say 10 vs 100? Do the brakes apply more braking when pressed?

Is the relationship linear for the amount it regenerates? In other words, do I get twice as much juice into the battery when set at 50 vs 100?

Finally, what determines when the regen engages when I come off the throttle? If I recall, the different modes engage depending on how far off the throttle I come. But I am not sure how to set this, or if you can, in custom modes.

Someone smarter than me please enlighten us:)

NetPro

• View Profile
Re: Please explain the braking regeneration on the SRF to me
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2019, 10:39:06 PM »

Very good questions, gstrub.
I was planning to start playing with custom settings in the next few days but realized I don't understand that well the dynamics of regeneration and braking myself.
Hopefully, someone that has done some reading/research on this can shed some light on the subject. It will be much appreciated!
2020 Zero SR/F

Jarrett

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2019, 10:53:50 PM »

I couldn't tell a difference on my DSR and FX with those settings.

If I set my custom profile at 100% on both braking options, then switched between Sport (which is 0%) and Custom mode while braking and/or coasting, I could barely discern a difference.