• March 29, 2024, 02:09:29 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: New to the EV world  (Read 322 times)

bergercurtis

• Motorcycle junkie, new to EV
    • View Profile
New to the EV world
« on: July 19, 2019, 11:56:57 PM »

Hello,

I'm pretty new to the EV world. My brother has owned a self built e-bike (pedal assist, probably only a ~1kWh battery system) for many years and it has always interested me. I've always been a motorcyclist, owning anything from a Honda Shadow bobber to KTM enduros to various super sports. Working for a motorcycle dealership in Colorado now, we recently took on Zero motorcycles and I'm infatuated after riding their lineup. I'm about ready to buy- torn between the FXS and SR/F. I have a 20 mile one way commute 5 days a week, and I think either would be the perfect bike for my situation. I like the SR/F for the longer range and level 2 charging, but I wouldn't need it for the majority of my riding, and the price is rather steep. It does have quite a premium fit and finish over the more barebones FXS. Outside of commuting I often ride out into the mountains around us, and would definitely appreciate a longer range for that. I don't really want a 14.4 anything outside of the SR/F as they really feel much heavier and slower without the 75-10. I wouldn't mind that weight on the SR/F as it is nice and low, extra motor output to boot. Any input from owners of either? Also, where are most of you from? I see lots of CA and NV, anyone from CO?
-Curtis
2020 Zero SR/F Premium Seabright Blue
Licensed Zero Dealer in Colorado Springs

flattetyre

• View Profile
Re: New to the EV world
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2019, 12:05:33 AM »