• March 29, 2024, 01:32:44 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Zero SR/F will take on Pikes Peak this year  (Read 856 times)

ultratoad

• View Profile
Re: Zero SR/F will take on Pikes Peak this year
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2019, 09:10:44 PM »

Very smart thing for Zero to do....  They need to get their name up in lights....  I've been riding for about 50 years and hadn't even heard of them until about a year ago....  Hope they take this venture very seriously....  Win a race on Sunday....  Sell bikes on Monday.... 

alko

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2019, 03:24:54 AM »

Very smart thing for Zero to do....  They need to get their name up in lights....  I've been riding for about 50 years and hadn't even heard of them until about a year ago....  Hope they take this venture very seriously....  Win a race on Sunday....  Sell bikes on Monday....

I agree. Look what it did for Lightning. It even got them on Jay Lenos tv show. I wonder if Zero has ever done it in the past. Does anyone know?

flattetyre

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2019, 03:38:09 AM »

Marcel Irnie rode a modified FXS for Hollywood Electrics. You can find the videos on youtube. Zero themselves don't seem to give the slightest shit about racing.

heroto

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2019, 09:28:07 AM »

Until now.

David S

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2019, 12:26:15 PM »

Don't know much about who is the most competitive in this event, Does anyone know if the SR'F is likely to win or has a good chance?

alko

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2019, 07:06:43 PM »

Don't know much about who is the most competitive in this event, Does anyone know if the SR'F is likely to win or has a good chance?