• April 26, 2024, 02:49:53 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Newbie: Warning Indicator and BT Android App  (Read 304 times)

PittCaleb

• View Profile
Newbie: Warning Indicator and BT Android App
« on: December 08, 2018, 08:51:33 PM »

Newbie here, apologies in advance.

Purchased a 2015 SR 12.5 last night used.  I can not say for 100% certain below was not present during either prior to my test ride or my 2 mi ride home after pulling it from the truck, but it's concerning, but hopefully nothing.

When I turn the ignition on, the "System Warning Indicator" (triangle) blinks non-stop.  In the manual, there are "number of red flashes" codes, but this never stops.  The 1st line in the manual appears to be solid, meaning not flashing.

As soon as I lift the kickstand, it goes away.  I'm simply hoping I'm mid-reading and the flashing means "not ready to ride" and nothing bigger.  Can someone please confirm?

Second, I installed the Android app, followed the instructions on pairing, got the bike to flash BT and I see the bike in both the app and Android BT conection, but when I go to connect, it fails (connection failed).  Thoughts?  Pixel 3, newest OS.

Thanks much - hope to contribute more than take from the group as time progresses.

caza

• View Profile
Re: Newbie: Warning Indicator and BT Android App
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2018, 10:18:03 PM »

Congrats on getting your zero!

The warning light will blink as long as the kickstand is down or the kill-switch is engaged. As soon as the kickstand is up AND the killswitch is off you should have the green circle/arrow. This is normal, and designed to stop you from accidentally launching yourself off before you're ready to go. A little different from an ICE bike since we have no engine start, clutch, or neutral gear.