• April 25, 2024, 06:31:21 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: storage location if you have a charge tank  (Read 623 times)

deklund

• View Profile
storage location if you have a charge tank
« on: December 30, 2017, 08:07:05 AM »

Hi,

I am a noob to Zero, but I bought a 2017 DSR today with a charge tank.  My first rides have given me a great impression of the bike so far, and I'm looking forward to many gas-free miles, but, where to put the registration?  I have the charge tank option so I don't have the storage compartment in the tank I have seen discussed. 

Any good options that owners here can recommend?

Many thanks

Don

dukecola

• View Profile
Re: storage location if you have a charge tank
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2017, 09:11:54 AM »

Not sure how big your registration is but mine fits in my wallet. I have the power tank so no storage either, but added top case and side cases. Now I can carry diginows and enough luggage for the wife for a 2-week trip!

Richard230

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2017, 08:20:51 PM »

I keep my registration in my wallet along with my driver's license.

I have all kinds of luggage mounted to my Zero, including a Givi top box, Cycle Case soft saddle bags, a RKA seat pack, a Marsee tank bag and a small gear bag (bought from Best Rest, I believe) Velcroed to the inside of my Zero touring windshield. So there are no lack of luggage options, but none that I would want to store my registration in. Because duplicate DMV paperwork is such a hassle to replace, I prefer to keep it on my person.
Richard's motorcycle collection:  2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2020 KTM 390 Duke, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 (FZS1000N) and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

Erasmo

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2017, 09:06:54 PM »