• April 27, 2024, 01:36:19 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Thoughts on Purchasing a Leftover 2016 Empulse TT  (Read 3660 times)

Vtwinwilly

• View Profile
Thoughts on Purchasing a Leftover 2016 Empulse TT
« on: June 07, 2017, 09:38:45 PM »

So I'm really new to this EMC thing, and started my search at the local Zero dealership.  The DSR caught my eye, but optioned the way I want it is going to make it over $20K out the door.

I then found the Empulse TT.  With Victory ceasing operations, dealers are offering what's left of their inventory at huge discounts.  A quick search of Cycle Trader shows there are still several of these floating around out there.  Some with asking prices as low as $6700 !!! :o

Seems to me that any EMC I buy is going to drop in value fast.  They appear to follow a depreciation curve more a kin to a laptop than a motorcycle.  The technology is just moving so fast right now.  Based on that, It would behoove me to purchase a unit as cheaply as possible, and Victory closing it's doors presents a very unique opportunity.

So I've come to the knowledge commonwealth to get feedback on the idea of purchasing one of these leftover 2016 models.

Thanks for any and all feedback.

Bill

Richard230

• View Profile
Re: Thoughts on Purchasing a Leftover 2016 Empulse TT
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2017, 03:49:00 AM »

Be sure to check out this forum for the best info regarding the Brammo/Victory Empulse models. They are nice bikes, but getting service, repairs and parts is not going to be easy: http://brammoforum.com/index.php
Richard's motorcycle collection:  2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2020 KTM 390 Duke, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 (FZS1000N) and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

Ashveratu

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2017, 10:40:57 AM »