• March 19, 2024, 02:42:57 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Grip size  (Read 1754 times)

c-fut

• View Profile
Grip size
« on: July 17, 2016, 10:49:30 AM »

Hello all. I have a 2016 S and want to put on some fatter grips so I don't have to twist the throttle as much. Looking at the Progrip 719. Are the grip size the same as a sportbike? 7/8" and 1" inside diameter?
2016 Zero S ZF13.0

Killroy

• View Profile
Re: Grip size
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2016, 11:36:10 AM »

You will still have to turn the angle the same, you will just have a little more leverage with a larger diameter grip. 

A throttle rocker is nice. 

Richard230

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2016, 07:33:03 PM »

Here is another option for you:  http://www.advdesigns.com/orgrbuhacogr.html

It is what I have been using for the past 5 years on a couple of my IC motorcycles that vibrate a little more than I prefer.  Relatively cheap, easy to install and remove and they make the grips thicker and softer.  :)
Richard's motorcycle collection:  2018 16.6 kWh Zero S, 2009 BMW F650GS, 2020 KTM 390 Duke, 2002 Yamaha FZ1 (FZS1000N) and a 1978 Honda Kick 'N Go Senior.

c-fut

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2016, 10:49:38 AM »

Here is another option for you:  http://www.advdesigns.com/orgrbuhacogr.html

It is what I have been using for the past 5 years on a couple of my IC motorcycles that vibrate a little more than I prefer.  Relatively cheap, easy to install and remove and they make the grips thicker and softer.  :)

I looked at those but wasn't sure what size to get so I ended up taking the Progrips off of my gsxr since I haven't been riding it lately and putting them on the Zero. They fit and feel good.
2016 Zero S ZF13.0

schleppy

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2016, 08:05:34 PM »

laramie LC4

• View Profile