• April 23, 2024, 02:47:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Upgrading brakes  (Read 2692 times)

dansheibley

• View Profile
Upgrading brakes
« on: December 29, 2015, 10:14:42 PM »

Wondering if anybody has advice as to the benefit or drawback of doing dual rotor front brakes on the zero 2016 S with power tank. I just traded in my 2012 S. I'm a safe driver, however am always looking for utmost safety because my career depends on my ability to stand and use my hands (type of surgical specialty). If either of those were compromised I'd be out of luck (and on my disability insurance). 1) would this be a worthwhile upgrade? 2) could any motorcycle shop do this properly without f'ing up the bike? 3) This is nothing i'd attempt to do on my own. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Also, if it would be something smart to do, what type of motorcycle shop would I take it to to ensure the best quality job - Dan

MrDude_1

• View Profile
Re: Upgrading brakes
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2015, 10:37:28 PM »

Wondering if anybody has advice as to the benefit or drawback of doing dual rotor front brakes on the zero 2016 S with power tank. I just traded in my 2012 S. I'm a safe driver, however am always looking for utmost safety because my career depends on my ability to stand and use my hands (type of surgical specialty). If either of those were compromised I'd be out of luck (and on my disability insurance). 1) would this be a worthwhile upgrade? 2) could any motorcycle shop do this properly without f'ing up the bike? 3) This is nothing i'd attempt to do on my own. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Also, if it would be something smart to do, what type of motorcycle shop would I take it to to ensure the best quality job - Dan