• April 25, 2024, 06:47:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Electric Motorcycle Forum is live!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: FX 2.8 - battery in front or rear compartment?  (Read 1037 times)

odedmaz

• View Profile
FX 2.8 - battery in front or rear compartment?
« on: May 16, 2015, 10:10:23 AM »

Purchased a new 2014 FX 2.8 (one battery).
Bike will be used for off road fun only, and will not serve as a transportation tool.

I am a complete beginner in the bike arena, and will take it slowly, starting with some unpaved dirt roads and move my way up.

Where would you suggest I place the battery for better handling suitable for me?
Thanks, Oded.

FirstZeroFinland

• View Profile
Re: FX 2.8 - battery in front or rear compartment?
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2015, 12:44:20 PM »

congratulations on your awesome bike   :)
I think you find out when you try both, easy to swap on the field:)
 I was also thinking to buy with one battery first and uppgrade later,  drive first summer with one battery and then buy second one, so  then you have new bike with more power and range:D
 Dealer made me good offer and convinced me to take the 5.7.

BenS

• Adelaide, South Australia
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2015, 02:35:10 PM »

Congrats on the new bike, and new hobby, dirtbiking is a lot of fun! Unfortunately  ;), if you never own a petrol/gas bike, you'll miss out on having to clean and oil an air filter every ride, and do an engine oil change every 6-10 hrs of riding! Oh, and you'll also not have to select the correct gear while riding, nor have to pull in the clutch to prevent stalling!